· 

Note about my Mother

The Author's Mom, Leticia Angara Moises
The Author's Mom, Leticia Angara Moises

My mom celebrated her 93rd birthday some days ago. I am quite happy about it, but I must tell you she had to be brought to a hospital about two months ago due to pneumonia. It was an emergency that happened between 12:00 am – 1:30 am during that day. It was my mom’s seventh emergency, but she and I have recovered well in all of these trying times.

 

Every after an emergency, I usually lose 4 to 5 kilograms. But that’s o.k. I'm overweight, but the real reason is this: my mom (and my little angel Gabby) are among my first priorities.

 

My mom, Leticia Angara Moises, was a former undersecretary of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) and a pastor of a Christian church.

 

She is 93 years old… and whatever, God is good all the time.

 

 

Related Article: Congratulatory Note for Little Angel Gabby and her School Team

 

Hearts Philippines & Then Some

This is Uncle Alex and Gabby's website at Jimdo.com and this is the website for the Philippines and then some.

 

Help

 

Free Website at Jimdo.com

 

Pilatelika Pilipinas

Pilatelika Pilipinas at philippines-atbp.jimdofree.com

 

Photos

 

Gabby's Faith Expression

 

Jesus and Gabby Series and Love God Series

Words for your Psyche, Part I

About Alex Moises

Alex Moises - About / Contact